SERVICE to the CITIZEN™ Awards

Champions of Change

Selection Committee Process

A winner of a Service to the Citizen Award is chosen from a selection committee compromised of industry and former federal executives that have held senior level positions in government and understand the importance of delivering services to the citizens.  

1.  Strong commitment to citizen services and improving government services

2.  Demonstrated excellence in improving the lives of the public through improved services

3.  Nominee(s) have direct or indirect impact on the government's services
     (e.g., internal customer experience, external customer experience, employee engagement)

4.  Demonstrated results that are captured in the nomination

5.  Demonstrated best practice that can be leveraged by other agencies or governments

6.  Open to federal, state, local or international governments and their industry partners


All winners have been selected and will be recognized at a luncheon on September 22, 2021 at the Willard InterContinental. 


Alan Balutis

Director, IBSG at Cisco Systems, Inc.

Greg Giddens

Partner, Potomac Ridge Consulting, LLC

Martha Dorris

Founder of Dorris Consulting International

MaryAnn Monroe

Director of Customer Experience, HighPoint Digital

Frank McDonough

Author of Spring Training for the Major Leagues of Government

Jim Williams

GovConRx Advisory Board Member

Bob Woods

Founder & President of Topside Consulting Group

For Questions /  Contact us at

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon